Advisory Council

    Fazle Hasan Abed
    Founder & Chairperson, BRAC

    Fola Adeola
    Co-Founder, Guaranty Trust Bank

    Syed Babar Ali
    Advisor, Packages Limited

    Laura Arrillaga-Andreessen
    Co-Founder/Chair, Stanford Center on Philanthropy & Civil Society

    Brizio Biondi-Morra
    President, Fundación AVINA

    Richard Blum
    Chairman, Blum Capital Partners, LP

    Paul Brest
    President, The William and Flora Hewlett Foundation

    Larry Brilliant
    President, Skoll Global Threats Fund

    Jean Case
    Co-Founder & CEO, The Case Foundation

    Laura Chen
    Executive Chair, ZeShan Foundation

    Richard Curtis
    Co-Founder & Vice Chairman, Comic Relief

    Hernando De Soto
    Founder, President & CEO, Institute for Liberty & Democracy

    Kemal Derviş
    Vice President & Director, Global Economy, Brookings Institution

    William H. Draper, III
    Director, Draper Richards Foundation

    William Drayton
    Founder, Chair & CEO, Ashoka

    Peggy Dulany
    Founder & Chair, Synergos Institute

    Peter Gabriel
    Co-Founder, WITNESS; Co-Founder, The Elders

    Robert Gallucci
    President, John D. & Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

    William H. Gates, Sr.
    Co-Chair, Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

    Juliette Gimon
    Chair, The Global Fund for Children

    Richard Goldman
    Founder & President, Richard & Rhoda Goldman Fund

    Vartan Gregorian
    President, Carnegie Corporation of New York

    Kate Greswold
    Director, TOSA Foundation

    Steve Gunderson
    President & CEO, Council on Foundations

    Stephen Heintz
    President, Rockefeller Brothers Fund

    Esther Hewlett
    Chair, New Global Citizens

    Steven Hilton
    Chairman, President & CEO, Conrad N. Hilton Foundation

    Walter Isaacson
    President and CEO, The Aspen Institute

    Wyclef Jean
    Founder, Yéle Haiti

    Teresa Heinz Kerry
    Chair, The Heinz Family Philanthropies

    Angélique Kidjo
    Goodwill Ambassador, UNICEF; Founder, The Batonga Foundation

Lata Krishnan
President, American India Foundation

Carol Larson
President & CEO, The David & Lucile Packard Foundation

Annie Lennox
Founder, The SING Campaign

Graça Machel
President, Foundation for Community Development

Nachiket Mor
Co-President, ICICI Foundation for Inclusive Growth

Luis Alberto Moreno
President, Inter American Development Bank

James C. Morgan
Chairman Emeritus, Applied Materials, Inc.

Rebecca Morgan
President, Morgan Family Foundation

John P. Morgridge
Chairman Emeritus, Cisco Systems, Inc.

Ali Mufuruki
Chairman & CEO, Infotech Investment Group Ltd.

Catherine Muther
Founder & President, Three Guineas Fund

Aryeh Neier
President, Open Society Foundations

Pamela Omidyar
Founder & Board Chair, Humanity United

Sally Osberg
President & CEO, Skoll Foundation

Susan Packard Orr
Chair, The David & Lucile Packard Foundation

Alan Patricof
Founder & Managing Director, Greycroft LLC

Jan Piercy
Executive Vice President, ShoreBank Corporation

Judith Rodin
President, Rockefeller Foundation

Edward Scott
Co-Founder, BEA Systems, Inc., Co-Founder & Chairman, Center for Global Development

Adele Simmons
Co-Founder, Chicago Global Donors Network

Jeffrey S. Skoll
Founder & Chairman, Skoll Foundation

Sterling Speirn
President & CEO, W.K. Kellogg Foundation

Lars Thunell
Executive Vice President & CEO, International Finance Corporation

B. Stephen Toben
President, Flora Family Foundation

Archbishop Desmond Tutu
Chairman, The Elders

Luis Ubiñas
President, Ford Foundation

Jane Wales
President & CEO, World Affairs Council of Northern California and Global Philanthropy Forum

William S. White
Chairman, President & CEO, Charles Stewart Mott Foundation

Timothy E. Wirth
President, United Nations Foundation & Better World Fund

Tae Yoo
Vice President, Corporate Philanthropy, Cisco Systems, Inc.

Muhammad Yunus
Founder, Grameen Bank